Skip to Content


PSAI offer a range of prizes:

Basil Chubb prize

An annual award to recognise the best PhD thesis (produced in an Irish university) in any field of politics.

Read more

Brian Farrell book prize

An annual prize for the best book published in political science by a member of the Political Studies Association of Ireland.

Read more

Teaching and Learning prize

An award to recognise those political scientists whose disciplinary teaching incites intellectual curiosity in students, inspires departmental colleagues, integrates research and learning and increases student awareness of the significant relationships between politics as theory and politics as practice.

Read more

Best Conference paper prize

A prize awarded for the best paper presented at the previous PSAI Annual Conference.

Read more